08
Jan
09

GT-R SpecV

Nissan today released pictures of the much awaited SpecV version of the GT-R.r35_501

r35_502

r35_503

r35_513

For your 15,750,000 Yen you get the full Nismo Club Sport package, carbon-ceramic brakes, carbon spoiler, grille and brake ducts.  Inside the same carbon-like trim seen on the Tokachi Race GT-R makes an appearance while the rear seats have been eliminated.  The limited edition color Ultimate Black Opal will also be available.  Can’t wait to drive this car and see how much better than the standard car it really is. The over-boost function sounds interesting but would like to find out more info on this.

4 Responses to “GT-R SpecV”


  1. January 8, 2009 at 2:40 am

    In my opinion, it doesn’t stay true to the GT-R lineage at all.

    I don’t mind the um-improved horsepower.
    I don’t mind the carbon.
    I don’t mind the removal of rear seats.

    I do mind one color.
    I do mind the badge.
    I do mind the price.

    Fail. IMO.

  2. 2 gabriel
    January 8, 2009 at 4:20 am

    I don’t mind one color as special editions tend to be unique single colour to give them a particular identity, cue Mugen RR, GTR Z-Tune, Subaru S204…

    I definitely don’t mind the badge. Its a GTR V-spec. What is there to mind?

    I think the people who buy the V-Spec are already current GTR owners with multiple other cars in their garage. We earthly mortals who mind the price can’t afford even the base GTR anyway. So moot point.

    But seriously, i wanna see how the increased power and reduced weight will do to the already awesome base car.

  3. 3 Andrea
    January 8, 2009 at 4:29 am

    Test drive please! I want to try to drive this car!

  4. 4 CsAnOtAkU
    January 8, 2009 at 8:08 am

    I believe it’s the coolest car ever! Thanks for sharing Dino 😉


Leave a Reply

