12
Jul
08

iPhone 3G

Was lucky enough to find an iPhone yesterday.  After two failed attempts in Tokyo I managed to find one at a Yamada Denki electronics store in Kasukabe (at 5 pm!!).  I was in the area shooting a car at Powervehicles.com and thought I’d give it one last chance.  I managed to grab the last one they had!  They only got 10 phones from Apple, talk about lucky!  Anyway wasting lots of time playing with it.  Great little gadget but very disappointed it has no junk mail filter.  So seeing I get about 100-200 junk mails x day on my work e-mail I’ve had to switch that account off on the iPhone as I’d waste way too much time manually deleting spam.  Come on Apple, get on top of this problem it seems to be the single most documented complaint on the web!  We are waiting!

Pic of the toy…need to get down to the Apple store today to pick up a dock and some kind of skin/protector.  Will also have look into Bluetooth earpieces even though I hate the bloody things.  They make you look like an utter cock, but seeing I’ve already gotten a fine for talking on the phone while driving it’s something I really have to get.

3 Responses to “iPhone 3G”


  1. 1 sq
    July 12, 2008 at 4:46 am

    i didn’t know that japan doesn’t allow talking on cell phones while driving…

  2. July 12, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    Dino,

    If your work email is gettin loads of spam surely you should be onto your IT Guys to sort it out ? Or is it just a personal work address ? If it is, you could put it thru gmail and pop it down from there ?

  3. 3 Paul
    July 13, 2008 at 2:04 am

    Nice Dino, I bet these phones are gonna be the next hot thing here in Japan.
    How much was your fine? I hate talking on my phone while driving, especially in
    the GT-R, I can barely hear my music over the exhaust, let alone talk on the
    phone. See you later


Leave a Reply

