29
Jun
08

The Steak from Heaven

Was my birthday a couple of days back and got a great surprise from my girlfriend’s parents.  Having mentioned to them that I usually cook myself the mother of all steaks on my birthday they went out and picked up this monster.  600 grams of Japan’s best quality Kobe meat.  It’s a meat-lover’s dream….just look at that marble effect!  I have to admit I struggled to finish it but got there in the end.  I think my body is still processing it 3 days on!  Some pix.

A good 20 cm across

All cooked up and ready to go

Not too shy on the thickness either!

The aftermath!

 

1 Response to “The Steak from Heaven”


  1. June 30, 2008 at 8:43 am

    LMAO!!!

    It’s huge!!! or I shoud said,”it was huge!!! 😉


Leave a Reply

